关于我们

为您企业的发展提供动力。

Cone Drive是精密运动控制技术的全球领先企业。我们与用户紧密合作,完成从制定设计要求到确定解决方案、并最终制造出高精度专用产品的整个过程,使用户获取行业领先技术。Cone Drive全力为不同行业用户提供工程支持,独特的解决方案和创新技术,为您企业的发展提供动力。

精密运动控制全球市场

精密运动控制是一项在全球广为人知的技术,Cone Drive为全球用户提供服务。我们按照用户的应用需求,设计和开发高度定制化的精密运动控制解决方案,并在美国密歇根州特拉弗斯市和卢丁顿市、以及中国江阴市的工厂制造产品。 在为用户提供定制解决方案方面,Cone Drive有着悠久的历史。

[与业务代表交流]
精密运动控制技术

历史

  1. 1925年:Samuel I. Cone 先生创立Cone传动公司

    Samuel I. Cone是机械师和制图员。在弗吉尼亚州普兹茅斯的诺福克海军造船厂工作期间,他改进了Hindley蜗轮蜗杆传动技术,并就该双包络蜗轮蜗杆传动装置制造方法获取了专利。

  2. 1931 年:密歇根工具公司受许使用Cone先生的专利技术

    随着该技术的传播,公司的Cone Drive部门在密歇根州底特律设立了工厂,开始生产双包络蜗轮蜗杆传动装置。在1940年代,美国海军注意到Cone Drive双包络蜗轮蜗杆传动装置在节省空间和传动准确性方面的优势。

  3. 1950年:在特拉弗斯市设立生产设施

    1940年代,几乎所有的枪支都使用了Cone Drive生产的齿轮。到第二战结束时,美军从飞机到潜艇的所有军种都在使用Cone Drive的蜗轮蜗杆传动装置。1950年,Cone Drive在特拉弗斯市设立生产设施,该设施目前仍是公司的总部。

  4. 1959年:EX-CELL- O收购密歇根工具公司

    EX-CELL- O收购Cone Drive的母公司,密歇根工具公司

  5. 1986年:TEXTRON 收购EX-CELL- O

    作为一系列收购兼并交易的一部分,美国航空航天、国防和先进技术领域的国际工业集团Textron在1980年代收购Cone Drive。英国David Brown集团也被Textron收购,与Cone Drive一起并入Textron工业传动业务。

  6. 2008年:Clyde Blowers Capital收购Textron工业传动业务

    2008年11月,位于苏格兰东基尔布赖德的独立工业投资机构Clyde Blowers Capital收购Textron齿轮技术业务,包括Cone Drive、AB Benzlers和David Brown集团。

  7. 2012:成为Clyde Blowers Capital第三期基金投资组合的平台公司

    2012年11月,经重组,Cone Drive成为Clyde Blowers Capital第三期基金投资组合的自主平台公司,进一步引领全球精密运动控制技术发展。

  8. 2014年:收购H-Fang

    2014年9月,Cone Drive宣布收购中国精密回转驱动设备制造商江阴华方新能源科技设备有限公司(H-Fang)。

    H-Fang是一家领先的精密回转驱动和精密回转轴承制造商,位于中国江苏省江阴市。H-Fang提供的高度工程化解决方案包括精密回转驱动设备、精密回转轴承和相关组件,其应用涉及各种精密运动控制和包括太阳能跟踪系统、工程车辆、移动式起重机、空中升降机和港口机械等领域。

  9. 2015年:成立欧洲办事处

    Cone Drive在苏格兰东基尔布赖德设立办事处,作为欧洲市场的服务基地,扩大市场。

  10. 2016年:谐波传动解决方案商业发布

    Cone Drive推出谐波传动解决方案产品。凭借这一传动精度最高的产品,公司在进入机器人行业方面取得重大进展,巩固了在全球精密运动控制技术领域的领先地位。

可持续发展

可持续发展
sustainability
2003年至今连续获得ISO14001认证
循环利用

除回收再利用废金属和润滑油外,Cone Drive将所有不再需要的电子产品通过戴尔公司的“回收利用” (Reconnect)计划捐赠给念善结构(Goodwill Industries)。

先人一步

Cone Drive的环境责任不止于践行回收利用。我们支持并利用专业机构处理具有潜在危害的所有废物材料。通过自2010年持续开展的节约纸张计划,Cone Drive减少50%以上的纸张使用,并不断改善设施以提高能效。

开始了解Cone Drive

About Us

Driving your industry forward.

Cone Drive is a world leader in precision motion control technology. We work with our customers every step of the way - from design specifications to the final solution - to create highly precise and specific products that keep our customers' technology at the forefront of their industry. Cone Drive offers dedicated engineering support, unique solutions, and innovative technology across a breadth of industries and products to drive your company forward.

PRECISION IN A GLOBAL MARKET

Precision motion control technology is known world-wide, and Cone Drive can serve every corner of the globe. Through our production facilities in Traverse City & Ludington, Michigan, USA and Jiangyin, China - we produce precision motion control solutions that are highly engineered and designed to your specific needs. Cone Drive has a long history of providing our customers with solutions tailored to their specific needs.

Talk to a representative now
PRECISION MOTION CONTROL TECHNOLOGY

Our History

  1. 1925 – Cone Gearing Corporation founded by Mr Samuel I. Cone

    Samuel I. Cone, an American civilian machinist and draftsman working at the Norfolk Naval Shipyard in Portsmouth, Virginia, manufactured an improved Hindley worm gear and patented a practical method of generating the elements of this double-enveloping worm gearing.

  2. 1931 – Michigan Tool Company licenses Mr Cone’s manufacturing

    After news of the technology spread, Cone Drive Division built a plant in Detroit, Michigan and started production of double-enveloping worm gearing. In the 1940s, the U.S. Navy saw the space saving ability and accuracy features of Cone Drive double-enveloping worm gearing.

  3. 1950 – Traverse City facility established

    During the 1940s, nearly every gun was driven by Cone Drive gearing, and by the end of WWII, Cone Drive worm gears were used in all branches of the U.S. armed forces, from aircraft to submarines. In 1950, Cone Drive’s Traverse City facility was established, which is still the company’s headquarters of today.

  4. 1959 – Ex-Cell- O acquires Michigan tool

    Ex-Cell- O Corporation acquired Michigan Tool Company of which Cone Drive was a division.

  5. 1986 – Textron acquires Ex-Cell- O

    After a series of mergers and acquisitions, Textron, an American global aerospace, defense, and advanced technologies industrial conglomerate, acquired Cone Drive in the 1980s. David Brown Group of the United Kingdom was acquired by Textron and joined Cone Drive as part of Textron Industrial Gears.

  6. 2008 – Clyde Blowers Capital buys gearing technology of Textron

    In November 2008, the old gear technology division of Textron (including Cone Drive, AB Benzlers, and David Brown Group) was bought by Clyde Blowers Capital, an independent industrial investment firm based in East Kilbride, Scotland.

  7. 2012 – Became a platform company in the CBC Fund III portfolio

    In November 2012, Cone Drive was restructured within Clyde Blowers Capital and is currently an autonomous Fund III platform, furthering modern precision motion control technology across the world.

  8. 2014 – Acquisition of H-fang

    In September 2014, Cone Drive announced the acquisition of China based precision slewing drive manufacturer Jiangyin Huafang New Energy Hi-Tech Equipment Co., Ltd (H-Fang).

    H-Fang is a leading precision slewing drive and precision slewing bearing manufacturer located in Jiangyin City, Jiangsu Province, China. H-Fang’s highly engineered solutions include precision slewing drives, precision slewing bearings and related components, which are applied in a wide range of precision motion control and industrial markets including solar tracking systems, construction vehicles, mobile cranes, aerial lifts and port machinery.

  9. 2015 – European office established

    Cone Drive establishes an office in East Kilbride, Scotland, to expand global reach and provide European base for local markets.

  10. 2016 – Commercial launch of Harmonics Solutions

    Cone Drive announces launch of Harmonic Solutions products which offer the ultimate in gearing precision and represents a significant move into the robotics industry, cementing their status as a global leader in precision motion control technology.

Sustainability

SUSTAINABILITY
sustainability
 ISO14001 certified since 2003.
RECYCLING

In addition to recycling scrap metals & oil,  Cone Drive also donates all unusable electronics to Goodwill Industries for recycling through Dell’s Reconnect Program.

THE EXTRA MILE

Cone Drive’s environmental responsibility extends beyond recycling practices. We support and utilize professional waste disposal for all potentially hazardous materials. In addition, as part of an ongoing awareness program to reduce unnecessary paper usage, Cone Drive was able to decrease paper consumption by over 50% since the program’s inception in 2010. Cone Drive continues to implement facility improvements to become more energy efficient.

Get started with Cone Drive.