新闻

Stay connected.

档案

Cone Drive捐赠圣诞树

节日里,Cone Drive全球总部员工与特拉弗斯城女性资源中心(WRC)合作。Cone Drive帮助了社区中的多个家庭,其慷慨的员工为这些有需家庭捐赠了各种礼品。

final-3

WRC致力于帮助他人,为新近历难者提供庇护,也是地区内家庭和性暴力受害者的主要服务提供机构,为居民和非居民客户提供支持、代言和和危机干预服务。 他们每年为专业协会和机构、公民团体和学校开展150项公众意识、预防、教育和宣传活动。

在一个财政年度内,WRC,

  • 为逃离家庭暴力的206名妇女和儿童提供住房
  • 向家庭暴力幸存者提供1,514小时的一对一辅导和117小时的小组辅导
  • 61小时的一对一和小组辅导,为性侵犯幸存者提供117小时辅导
  • 24小时危机热线,接听电话2,838次,其中477次是响应处于危机中的幸存者
  • 为312名幸存者提供协助,使其获得个人保护令

节日期间,为进一步敞开胸怀和大门,他们组织了“帮助过节”活动。 捐赠是匿名的,Cone Drive员工不知道谁是礼物的受赠人,但知道他们使一些人的节日更加愉快。“在一家致力于保护、赋权和支持社区成员的公司工作,我感到自豪。 Cone Drive已在特拉弗斯城经营近70年了,我们家三代都有人在该公司工作。重要的是,我们继续对我们当中部分人出自、很多人居住、和所有在总部的人工作的社区给予回报,并产生积极影响“。-Chelsea Houseman,市场营销协调员

final-1

如您向WRC捐赠,请访问其网站:http://www.womensresourcecenter.org/donate-now

希望通过邮件收到Cone Drive有关新闻

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

开始了解Cone Drive

News

Stay connected.

Cone Drive Giving Tree

The employees at the Cone Drive global headquarters are working together with The Women’s Resource Center of Traverse City this holiday season. Cone Drive adopted multiple families in the community and the generous employees of Cone Drive donated various gifts for these families in need.

final-3

The Women’s Resource Center (WRC) of Traverse City dedicates their time to helping others, and providing a safe haven for those that have experienced recent hardship. The WRC is the area’s primary service provider for domestic and sexual violence survivors, assisting residential and non-residential clients with support, advocacy and immediate crisis intervention. Annually they provide 150 public awareness, prevention, education and awareness activities for allied professional and agencies, civic groups, and schools.

In one fiscal year, the WRC provided:

  • Emergency shelter to 206 women and children fleeing domestic violence
  • 1,514 hours of one-on-one counseling and 117 hours of group counseling to survivors of domestic violence
  • 61 hours of one-on-one and group counseling and 117 for survivors of sexual assault
  • 2,838 calls on the 24-hour crisis hotline, 477 or which were responding to survivors in crisis
  • 312 survivors were assisted with Personal Protection Order

During the holiday season, they expand their hearts and open their doors a little wider and they organize a Holiday Needs Program. The donations are anonymous and the employees at Cone Drive will never know where their gifts ended up, but they can rest easy knowing it is making someone’s holiday season a little merrier. “I am very proud to work for a company that puts a focus on protecting, empowering, and supporting members of their community. Cone Drive has been in Traverse City for almost 70 years, and we have employees with three generations working for the company. It is important that we continue to give back and make a positive impact on the community that some of us come from, many of us live in, but all us here at the headquarters, work in.”– Chelsea Houseman, Marketing Coordinator.

final-1

If you would like to donate to the WRC, please visit their website at: http://www.womensresourcecenter.org/donate-now

Want to receive Cone Drive news in your inbox?

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Get started with Cone Drive.